Hey Guys! OwlCrate April is here!!! I’m a bit late unboxing it due to being super lazy in the month of April and having had a lot of exam stuff to prepare!! This month’s theme is Head Overy Heels.

Item #1: Pride and Prejudice Fabric Headband made by Storiarts. I’m not sure how it’s pride and prejudiced themed, but it’s certainly cute!

Item #2: Anna and The French Kiss inspired tea from The Tea Spot. A blench of chocolate and cherry. While I enjoy the sweater teas with cherry, I’m not sure about chocolate.

Item #3: Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda key chain designed by Bookworm Boutiques. I have never read it, but apparently the same author is featured in this book box. So if I like this one, I’ll have to pick up a copy!

Item #4: Candles inspired by Rainbow Rowell’s novels by Novelly Yours. There were three kinds, I got a coffee scented one based on Levi and Kath. I can say not a fan of coffee scented candles while in front of me unlit, not sure how I feel about them when lit. I have also yet to read a book by Rainbow Rowell. I may check him out at the local library.

Item #5: Art print featuring a quote from A Court of Thorns and Roses by Evie Bookish. It reads: to the stars who listen and the dreams that are answered. I have all three of the books, but have yet to read them. I also have the first and fourth in Throne of Glass series haha.

Items #6-9: The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli. Letter, signed bookplate, and emoji sticker included. Rated 4.16 out of 5 stars on GoodReads. Molly Peskin has had 26 crushes. She crushes fast and hard, but is too afraid to do anything about it. Her twin sister Cassie tells her to woman up, but fat girls have to be careful in the world of love. Then Cassie falls in love with a girl, and leaves Molly to her loneliness. Though there’s this cute hipster boy that comes along with Cassie’s new girlfriend, and she wonders if she can win her twin back by getting him to give her her first kiss. Except a new player enters: Reid, a co-worker with tickets to the Renaissance faire. She couldn’t possibly fall for him right? I’m not sure what this book is about. At first it seemed like a book about failing at love and never having anything work out for you. Then a book about having your sibling/best friend taken away by love. Then a tale about having two boys liking you at the same time. Please dear lord don’t let it be the third. I hate that kind of stuff, it’s just so unrealistic! I’ll be happy if it’s the first two scenarios 🙂

