Hey guys! Today I’m unboxing my February’s My Thrill Club! This month my box came with a sweet note wishing me a Happy Valentine’s Day from the owner of the box!

Here’s what I got:

Item #1: Finders Keepers by Stephen King. I’m unsure what this book is about. But I don’t think I can really read it yet because it’s a sequel in a trilogy. Good thing my library has many books. I’ll be checking that out before starting this. The blurb made nonsense to me, but that’s probably because I haven’t read the first…haha But it is hardcover and really pretty.

Item #2: The Last American Vampire by Seth Grahame Smith. In reconstruction-era America Henry Sturges is searching for a new purpose after the death of his friend Abraham Lincoln’s death. He journeys to England and meets Jack the Ripper, to New York City,  and to the 1937 Hindenburg crash. The author rewrites history with vampires. We go through Russia’s October Revolution, WWI & WWII, and the JFK assassination. This is a sequel to Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter. OMG this sounds amazing!! And it’s hardcover! Stepping it up this month!! This book has a 3 chapter preview for free to check out! https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00JOU0OJ4/ref=dp-kindle-redirect?_encoding=UTF8&btkr=1

Item #3: Secrets in the Wall. Terror strikes when a divorced mom and her two teenage daughters move into a haunted house in the suburbs. I think there are people in the walls. I’m not sure. Gonna watch this tomorrow with the boo. But I’m excited! Apparently Jeri Ryan aka seven of nine is in this thing!! Even if this movie turns out to be a bomb or too scary for me, I’m excited to see one of my favorite actresses in this movie!

If you’d like to check them out: https://www.cratejoy.com/subscription-box/my-thrill-club/

