Hey guys! Today I’m sharing with you the unboxing of Novel Tea Club’s October box!! For this subscription I signed up for Fantasy with a little Sci-Fi. The categories you can choose from are Romance, Young Adult, and Fantasy with a little Sci-Fi. Since I’m already subscribed to 4 boxes that have YA books (Fairyloot-fantasy YA, OwlCrate-general fiction YA, UpperCase-YA, & The Best Damn Book Box-YA) to avoid repeats I made sure to pick a genre I also enjoy. With the ones above they have themes for each box so I am usually able to figure out if the month will bring me a repeat or not. If it will I shall skip it for the next one 🙂 But onto the unboxing!! This is a great box, because not only do you get a book, you receive teas & bath related items for the book lover’s perfect night in!

Item #1: Bad Girl, Good Tea. Its flavor is Chocolate Chai Baby. So something sweet with a little bit of spicy. I’ve never had chocolate in my tea before, sounds interesting. Hopefully it’ll taste yummy!

Item #2: Tiny House Soap Co. All Spice wax melts. Wax melts are amazing!! Basically you warm them up with a warmer that plugs into the wall & the smell begins to drift as the wax melts. It’s basically a candle, without the flames. So for those of you in dorm rooms or strict apartment rules wax melts are the way to go! These specific melts are made of beeswax & coconut.

Item #3: Raelys Boutique Dark Night bath bomb. The bath water is going to turn black!! Spooky 🙂 Made with coconut oil, jojaba oil, and shea butter. All great things for your skin!

Item #4: Caramel Apple Cream snacks. These are apple filled caramels. They remind me of those salt water taffies. I’m personally not a fan, but I’ve put them in my candy bowl for others to enjoy!

Item #5: Tainted Love print by Khelsie Powers. This is the card that describes everything in the box. It looks interesting. There’s an alien & a human reaching across to each other with a heart in the middle.

Item #6: Fall Into Books sticker by EvieBookish. This is the theme for November’s box!! I think I’ll stick that sticker on my computer.

Item #7: Bright Smoke, Cole Fire by Rosamund Hodge. This is the book that everyone received this month. Supposedly a dark romance. While not a fan of romance in general I’ll give it a try since it has dark in the genre. Hopefully it won’t be super silly or the whole plot line. I’ve just read the inside flap. Apparently it’s a Romeo & Juliet retelling with the living dying and the dead coming back to life. Hmmmm. Idk, well you’ll find out what I think about it when I get around to review time!

If you thought this box looked super cool please feel free to check out their CrateJoy page!!

https://www.cratejoy.com/subscription-box/novel-tea-club/

And as always I’m not compensated with reviews or unboxings whatsoever. All thoughts are my own 🙂

